Follow

How to clear your cache

The cache is a place where a lot of visual information and settings are stored for your game, and if you run into issues, clearing it often helps.

 

To clear your game's cache, please follow these steps:

• Close your game client.

• Delete the UserCache folder in C:\Users\<username>\Documents\Black Desert directory.

• Delete the Cache folder in your game installation folder.

Note that your UI settings will be lost, although keep in mind that you can use the Depository function found at the bottom left of your Settings menu to save them online, giving you the opportunity to re-apply them at any point.

Issue not solved?

Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk