Follow

[Character Creation] Character Deletion

Overview

Table of Contents
1. How to Delete a Character
2. How to Cancel a Deletion
3. Why can't I delete my Character?
4. Can you speed up the 'Character Deletion' timer?
5. Can a deleted character be Restored?

How to Delete a Character

  • Go to the Character Selection screen.
  • Click on the character you want to delete.
  • Select the Delete Character button located on the lower right corner.

CharacterDelete1.png

  • Confirm that you want to delete the selected character.

CharacterDelete2.png

  • The character will now have the word "Deleting" next to it as shown below:

CharacterDelete3.png 

You have successfully flagged your character for deletion in twenty four hours. 

How to Cancel a Deletion

During the twenty four hour deletion window, a deletion request can be canceled. 

  • Go to the Character Selection screen.
  • Hover your arrow over the "!" mark.

CharacterDelete4.png

  • The word "Deleting" will then turn white to show that your arrow is hovering over it.
  • Click the "!" mark to immediately cancel the character's deletion timer.

Your character will no longer be set for deletion.

Why can't I delete my Character?

Any character whose inventory contains Pearl items cannot be deleted.

CharacterDelete5.png

Can you speed up the 'Character Deletion' timer?

The support team does not have the ability to speed up the process. The timer is implemented so that if you decided to keep your character you may cancel the deletion.

Can a deleted character be Restored?

If you wish to have a character restored that was deleted, you may submit a ticket and if eligible we will restore it.

Thank you for your understanding.

Issue not solved?

Submit a request